CotD: Queen of Cups – Emotional Integrity

queenofcupsMeanings: Helpful, intuitive, mediumistic, wise, romantic, dreamy, empathic, visionary, faculty of imagination, sensitive, loving, generous, good; as an event Success, happiness, joy, wisdom. Malicious, false, easily-led, insincere, of weak character, chaotic, psychologically unstable, moody; as an event Vice, disloyalty.

Message: “Charisma arises when sincerity of feelings are in harmony with outward expression and behavior. Express your feelings openly and honestly.”

Analysis: A few days ago, I bought a book about discovering your psychic type. I said I was getting it for research for a character in a new novel I’m planning. I think, though, it’s honestly for me. I’m being nudged (sometimes pushed) to get back in touch with my intuition and empathy. Sometimes I resist, which is why I’ve not posted a Card of the Day for a while. Resistance only hurts me, though, and needs to stop. So with the new year, I’m apparenlty going to be acitvely getting in touch with my intuition again.

(As a side note, numerologically speaking, this year is an 11, which is a master number. A description of 11 can be found here. It’s a number of high, rare energy, which I think can describe a lot of what’s going on lately, both on a personal and a national level.)

One thought on “CotD: Queen of Cups – Emotional Integrity

  1. That was a interesting read|. Your insights were very educational and made me reconsider the current developments in these areas. If only more writers are as informed and as passionate about informing the population regarding these issues as you, we aspiring journalists wouldn’t get a really bad rep. Thank you for expressing your self so articulately. You made my day.

Comments are closed.