CotD: IV of Swords – Cease-Fire

At first I thought this was an odd card for today, but as I got into the meanings of it and what it had in store for me, I can see why it’s appropriate.

Meanings: Retreat, isolation, a time for reflection, hurt feelings, deceptive calm, sacrifice, renunciation, watchfulness, ascesis, meditation, healing. To postpone decisions, to remain in unpleasant circumstances.

Message: “Pause for reflection in order to bring pending problems, inner conflicts, and differences of opinion to a good resolution.”

Analysis: As my retreat at the Writers’ Colony at Dairy Hollow comes to an end (I leave tomorrow but will be in town another week), I can no longer postpone any decisions I need to make about returning to Ada and working for Mom. Part of the decision has been made for me as I will no longer be doing transcription but will be “office help.” But what about retuning to the town itself, which I would honestly rather not do?

Pendulum Corroboration: Is this an appropriate and accurate card for me today? Yes.

3 thoughts on “CotD: IV of Swords – Cease-Fire

  1. YIKES! I used the wrong url in the last comment. Can you delete that for me and use this one instead? Danke!

    So I said this on Twitter, but wanted to go a bit past 120 characters. ๐Ÿ™‚ I really like the way you brought the meaning down to a really personal level. Thatโ€™s a hard thing to do but you nailed it.

    And I love the pendulum corroboration. Makes me want to get mine out and try this. I think I may and if I do, Iโ€™ll blog about it and send folks back your way was well.

  2. No problem. Got the other one deleted for you.

    From the day I (re)started doing this, it’s like the cards have been cutting to the chase/getting to the personal issues from the get-go.

    I decided to do the pendulum corroboration this morning just to see how it worked with it. It seems to be quite a nice complement/finish to it, IMO.

    Thanks for coming by! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Best,
    ~Jen

Comments are closed.