Getting to Know You Reading

This layout was sent to me by a friend of mine. (I won’t name names until/unless she comes by and gives the OK.) It is designed to get to know a new deck. Since I recently bought the Diamond Tarot, I used it for this tonight.

The positions of the cards are:

1

2    3

4    5

6

1. Tell me about yourself; what is your most important characteristic?

III of Swords – Honesty

2. What are your strengths?

The Lovers (inverted) – Aid in making decisions

3. What are your limits?

Ace of Swords – Only one source of insight/information

4. What are you hear to teach me?

VII of Pentacles (inverted) – Be careful in money matters; take creaive breaks as needed

5. How can I best learn from and collaborate with you?

King of Wands (inverted) – Follow your intuition, trust yourself

6. What is the potential outcome of our relationship?

Queen of Wands – Self-knowledge, use life experiences as opportutunities for self-knowledge

Additional Analysis: I’ve wanted the Diabmond tarot for over a year and finally had the chance to buy it. Through using this deck, I will get in touch with my intuition, which I tend to largely ignore, and obtain more/better self knowledge in many life areas.

2 thoughts on “Getting to Know You Reading

  1. I’ll take the credit/blame for this one, Jen! 🙂

    I love how two swords came up in a Diamond tarot deck. (I think they correspond…)

    Also, it’s your reading and certainly your interpretations are as you see them, but I’d urge you to look at that Ace of Swords carefully. It seems like, combined w/ the three of Swords, this deck is going to pull no punches for you. It’s going to cut sharp, be brutal honest, like the friend who tells you, “You’re wearing THAT to the party?”

    However, the Queen of Wands tells me it will work out–most of the time, the deck’s advice will be right or, at least, based on the Lovers, allow you to see both sides of the story.

    Just my interpretation, FWIW. 😉

    oooh…. and thanks for the plug! I also should probably mention that the spread came from the book Power Tarot. I didn’t create it. 🙂

  2. So in other words, it’s not going to let me hide from myself. That’s a good thing. 🙂

    But, yeah, I was going to look at this again in the morning with a fresh eye (hopefully).

    Thanks for the info on where the spread came from. I knew you didn’t create it, but I couldn’t remember where you said it came from.

Comments are closed.